CLICK HERE for Recommended OtoNeurotology Reading List with active links!

For a list of ACGME Accredited Neurotology Fellowship Programs & Directors, click here

Click here to find out about the Centralized Application Service (CAS) for Neurotology Fellowship! 

Please click on an ACGME Accredited Neurotology Fellowship from the list below for details of their program. 

Program Name (in alphabetical order)

Baylor College of Medicine, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Harvard /Massachusetts Eye & Ear Infirmary

House Clinic / UCLA

Indiana University

Johns Hopkins University

Louisiana State University

Mayo Clinic

Medical University of South Carolina

Michigan Ear Institute/Wayne State University

Mount Sinai

New York University

Stanford University

The Ohio State University

University California - San Diego

University Hospitals/Case Western Reserve

University of Cincinnati/Cincinnati Children's

University of Iowa

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

University of Michigan

University of Minnesota

University of North Carolina

University of Pennsylvania

University of Pittsburgh

University of Southern California

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

University of Virginia

University of Utah

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Washington University - St Louis

Disclaimer: The ANS is not affiliated with any of the above programs. We want to provide as much information as we can to our Trainees. 

Timetable: 2024 Neurotology Fellowship Match
For 2025 Positions

The new match cycle will begin on Feb 1, 2024. Below is the confirmed timetable:

Monday, April 1, 2024
Applicant Registration 

  • Applicant registration begins.
  • Please note that although registration is open up until the rank list deadline, applicants are encouraged to register as early as possible to allow time for application and interviews. 

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
CAS Target Date

  • This is the Target Date for applicants to complete the requirements for application distribution.
  • This is NOT a deadline. Some programs accept applications at any time; others may set a deadline. It is the applicant's responsibility to contact training programs for individual deadline dates. 

Tuesday, October 8, 2024
@ 12:00 PM PT
Match Deadline

  • ALL rank lists must be submitted by 12:00 PM (noon) PT. After the deadline rank list choices will be locked and no changes can be made.

Tuesday, October 15, 2024
@ 9:00 AM PT
Match Results

  • Match results are made available to programs and applicants. Log in to your SF Match account to view match results. 

Wednesday, October 16, 2024
Post-match vacancies

  • Any vacancies which remain after the match will be announced on the Immediate Vacancies page. Vacancy listings are managed by the individual programs.

July 2025
Training begins

  • Neurotology Fellowship training begins.


Dina Wong, Project Manager
655 Beach Street

San Francisco, CA 94109
Main: 415-447-0350
Direct: 415-447-0355
Help desk: [email protected]
Direct email: [email protected]

SAVE THE DATE - NEUROTOLOGY BOOTCAMP 2024 will be held April 19-21, 2024 

with 100% of incoming Fellows participating (21/21)! 

Stryker Lab

The Neurotology Bootcamp was designed to bring together the incoming Neurotology fellows to learn from renowned faculty who are active young members of the ANS. Our goal is to smooth the transition into fellowship by providing this intense training course through concentrated instruction and attention from our faculty members.  The course is a combination of virtual and in-person lectures as well as hands-on cadaveric dissection. Below are some quick facts about the course, and more details will be provided through a formal invitation.

  • Course Directors: Dr. Jeffrey Sharon (UCSF) and Dr. Cameron Wick (Washington University St. Louis)
  • Guest Faculty: Dr. Divya Chari (University of Massachusetts), Dr. Deepa Galaiya (Johns Hopkins), Dr. Philip Perez (UPMC) and Dr. Neil Patel (University of Utah). 


The 2022 Neurotology Bootcamp took place May 13-15, 2022 at the Stryker facility in Salt Lake City, UT. The course directors were Dr. Sarah Mowry and Dr. Teddy McRackan. An invitation was sent to all newly matched Fellows shortly after Match Day. 


The 2nd Annual Neurotology Boot Camp took place May 17 – 19, 2019 at the Stryker facility in Salt Lake City. The course was a great success and a fun opportunity to interact with members of this impressive fellowship class. The attendees included 16 incoming American neurotology fellows and 4 current Canadian fellows. The course directors (i.e. drill instructors) were Dr. Daniel Zeitler (aka Maverick) and Dr. Matthew Bush (aka Goose). Additional faculty support was provided by Drs. Yuri Agrawal, Teddy McRackan, Sarah Mowry, Betty Tsai, and Cameron Wick.